Rahul Satija

Principal Investigator

D. Phil, Statistics

Oxford University

rsatija@nygenome.org

Bingjie Zhang

Postdoctoral Fellow

PhD, Biology

Tsinghua University

bzhang@nygenome.org

Tim Stuart

Postdoctoral Fellow

PhD, Biology

University of Western Australia

tstuart@nygenome.org

Harm Wessels

Postdoctoral Fellow

Joint w/Neville Sanjana, NYU

PhD, Biology

Humboldt University Berlin

BIMSB/MDC

hwessels@nygenome.org

Avi Srivastava

Postdoctoral Fellow

PhD, Computer Science

Stony Brook University

asrivastava@nygenome.org

Saket Choudhary

Postdoctoral Fellow

PhD, Computational Biology and Bioinformatics

University of Southern California

schoudhary@nygenome.org

John Blair

Postdoctoral Fellow

PhD, Molecular & Cell Biology

University of California, Berkeley

jblair@nygenome.org

Kristof Torkenczy

Postdoctoral Fellow

PhD, Molecular & Medical Genetics

Oregon Health & Science University

ktorkenczy@nygenome.org

Longda Jiang

Postdoctoral Fellow

PhD, Statistical Genetics

The University of Queensland

ljiang@nygenome.org

Nathan Nakatsuka

Postdoctoral Fellow

MD/PhD, Systems, Synthetic, and Quantitative Biology

Harvard University

nnakatsuka@nygenome.org

Yuhan Hao

Graduate Student

MS, Biology and Data Analytics

Fordham University

yhao@nygenome.org

Madeline Kowalski

Graduate Student (MD/PhD)

MS, Biostatistics

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

mkowalski@nygenome.org

Isabella Mascio

Graduate Student

MS, Cell and Molecular Biology

Fordham University

imascio@nygenome.org

Paul Hoffman

Senior Bioinformatics Analyst

BS, Microbiology

University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

phoffman@nygenome.org

Carol Dalgarno

Research Associate

BA, Molecular Biology and Biochemistry

Wesleyan University

cdalgarno@nygenome.org

Austin Hartman

Computational Biologist

BS, Computer Science

Santa Clara University

ahartman@nygenome.org

Huiyoung (Jimmy) Yun

Senior Staff Scientist

PhD, Pharmacology

University of Texas Health Science Center

jyun@nygenome.org

Tracy Smith

Collaboration, Education, & Outreach Coordinator

BS, Microbiology

University of Wisconsin- Milwaukee

tmsmith@nygenome.org

Gesmira Molla

Computational Biologist

MS, Bioinformatics

Northeastern University

gmolla@nygenome.org

Sarah Curtiss

Executive Assistant, Faculty

BA, Anthropology

Washburn University

scurtiss@nygenome.org

Alumni

Sandra Franco Iborra

Research, Education, & Outreach Coordinator

Currently: Consultant, Nordic Innovators


Efthymia Papalexi

PhD Student

Currently: Senior Scientist, Parse Biosciences


Lin Wu

Postdoctoral Fellow

Currently: Principal Investigator, Shenzhen Bay Laboratory


Andrew Butler

PhD Student

Currently: Postdoctoral Fellow, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center


Shaista Madad

MS Student

Currently: PhD Student, Universiy of Cambridge


Charlotte Darby

Computational Biologist

Currently: Research Scientist, Takeda Oncology


Shiwei Zheng

Graduate Student

Currently: Postdoctoral Fellow at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute


Jan Slabbaert

Postdoctoral Fellow

Currently: Desplan Lab at NYU


Bernadette Bracken

Research Associate

Currently: Kallyope


Christian Mayer

Postdoctoral Fellow

Currently: Group Leader at the Max Planck Institute of Neurobiology, Munich


Steve Niu

Master's Student

Currently: Graduate Student at Weill Cornell


Lana Harshman

Staff Scientist

Currently: Graduate Student at UCSF


Judy Hess

Undergraduate Researcher

Currently: Research Assistant at Weill Cornell Medicine


Spencer Mossack

Undergraduate Researcher

Currently: Student at Stony Brook Medical School


Ashley Powers

Staff Scientist

Currently: Cota Healthcare